top of page

Chapman's Roller Derby Journey - July 2015

My roller derby journey started about a month ago. I have always wanted to play roller derby but lack of confidence and body image issues had prevented me beforehand. I did enquire a couple of years ago but then I fell pregnant with my twin boys so hence my journey had to be postponed in the meantime.

I read an article in the local paper about Wee County Roller Derby and thought to myself that this is the time to take part and to go along just to see what it was all about. My first training session I loved it, the other team members were an excellent support and from there on I have not looked back.

Now one month in I am less wobbly on skates and look forward to improving.

My husband has noticed even in the past month a boost to my confidence and I now feel more energetic when running about after the twins. I cannot wait to for them to come to watch me in a game. I want them to see that sport is a part of life, and the benefits that it brings.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page